And So The Fitness Came To Me

I’ve made a wonderful discovery: there is a yoga studio exactly (according to GoogleMaps) 1 mile from my front door. Can you imagine my excitement?! The studio offers a variety of yoga classes for walk in or unlimited classes with a monthly membership. They have a special for new customers: £30 (about $47) for 30 days of unlimited classes. Since it was £10 for a walk-in class, this is a great deal. I went to warm yoga last night and a beginners’ yoga tonight (establishing a strong form- it’s sometimes good to go back to basics). I have another warm yoga class scheduled for tomorrow so, there you go; already worth the money! My favorite part is I ride my purple cruiser bike (Shout-out to my thoughtful husband for being good at gift-giving!) so I get a two mile bike ride along with yoga. Well, now, isn’t that nice. Life is so sweet.

In other news, a friend of mine told me about these “pole fitness” and “aerial yoga” classes she does. I’m intrigued! Who said fitness has to be just clocking hours at the gym?!

Oh, and I’m doing a color run this autumn. Yes, this is a season of change!

One thought on “And So The Fitness Came To Me

  1. Well done, I’ve been doing pole fitness classes for 4 months and it’s a fantastic full body strength workout and cardio! Wish I could do areal hoops but our studio ceiling is too low. Good luck with the color run, I’m doing it when it comes here next

Leave a Reply

