New Beginnings

Happy Easter! This may be the first Easter holiday in memory that I have not celebrated by gorging out on Cadbury eggs and Starburst jelly beans. Would you believe I didn’t buy a single piece of Easter candy this year. Not one piece.

In a way, it has been really nice. Instead of focusing on the sweets this Sunday morning, the focus is on the meaning of the day. As Easter is about the Resurrection and new beginnings in Christ, so this week has been a new beginning of sorts in my life.

My husband and I decided the best way to thank God for health and youth was to take care of our bodies as He would have us. In other words, my better half decided to join my in my campaign to eat right and sweat daily. Here’s how I sweat this week:

Monday: Jillian Michaels kickboxing
Tuesday: Jillian Michaels Yoga Meltdown
Wednesday: Jillian Michaels Killer Abs
Thursday: Rest day (bad day for my back)
Friday: walked ~3 miles with the hubby (pseudo rest day)
Saturday: met up with some coworkers at the gym for circuit training * (1 hr +)

*We worked just everything; my shoulders, arms, and thighs are so deliciously sore this morning.

In a bit. I’m off to an ancient, local cathedral to celebrate the wonderful significance of this day. For the most part, I have tracked all my macros and calories this week but – disclaimer- I am going out to brunch after church and, while I will try to be healthy, no promises.

 

P.S. Italy plans are coming together. Looks like Paris & Prague may be added to the mix too. Man, living in Europe is cool.

Leave a Reply

