Hello there, 2015

Welcome to 2015! **Enter a paragraph on how fast life goes by and can-you-believe-it’s-2015 exclamations**

Rather than bore you with the news of my whirlwind December (which included live reindeer, angry seals, a trip to Edinburgh, Scotland, and too much chocolate), I will jump straight to present day.

January 3, 2015

Tomorrow is the accepted start date for this year’s Daniel Fast; however, I will be starting on Monday because I’m a rebel like that. The plan was to have two weeks of solid, crazy diet and exercise, but circumstances are dictating I leave out the weight lifting and intense cycling. You see, I’ve pulled a muscle in my back. It is nothing too terribly serious (though it did have me in tears once or twice), but it definitely disqualifies me from heavy workouts… In fact, I currently have a sink full of dishes that I haven’t washed because it requires me to stand for more than ten minutes.

You would think by now I would have grown used to life messing with my plans, but it is still aggravating. The new plan is Daniel Fast, yoga, and walking the dog.

I really want to stomp my foot and frown like a grumpy child; why can’t I be healthy?! Why can’t my ankles/calves/back/stomach let me diet and work out the way I want to?!   But, let’s be honest, a pity party won’t help. The only thing I can do is roll with the punches and do what I can until my back is healed enough to let me do more. So until then, excuse me while I go warm up the bean-filled heat pack and research raising reindeer (my retirement plan).

Happy New Year everyone!

 

 

photo credit: www.told-by-ginger.com
Leave a Reply

