Beach Bums

Happy Monday! Cardio today was an evening run on the beach with my husband. We don’t often work out together (mostly because he is usually much more in shape than I am) but this time was nice. When I had to stop (more than once) and stretch my calves (thanks to the tendonitis the muscles don’t loosen but rather continually contract until I start limping), he did sprints. Did I feel like a pansy? Yes. Did I realize I need to run more? Yes. Did it feel great to be moving again? You bet.

Tonight was a good reminder of two things:
1) Running with a buddy is more fun than running alone
2) Sometimes, you don’t even need a gym

The sky was beautiful, the weather and waves were calm, and the time with my husband was priceless. The plan is to be in 5k shape by the end of the month. Happy June!

 

Psalm 19:1 “The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.”

Leave a Reply

