Yay Though I Walk Through the Valley of The Shadow of Chocolate…

Valentine’s Day is over! Although I did allow myself to enjoy this season of tiny chocolates and sweet flowers, I managed to make it through without totally losing in- in fact, I’ve actually made progress this week! I learned how to do a headstand in yoga (so proud) and managed to keep up in my spin class tonight. Learning new poses in yoga is absolutely addictive and- here’s the thing- if my abs are stronger, I can do better poses. It’s a strange but satisfying motivation. I see almost daily progress, which is encouraging. My focus is not “meet this standard of beauty” but is rather a form of empowerment. I am enjoying my workouts because I am growing stronger and getting better at “my practice” of yoga. Life is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

