Pre-Fast Anxiety

It is shortly after midnight on January 13th– Day 1 of the Daniel Fast! Ten minutes ago I was simultaneously drinking coffee, chocolate milk, and eating a chocolate chip cookie (#fulldisclosure). I think I am a little anxious about the next ten days. Funny thing is I have eaten worse these last few days than I have in the past year, all in preparation for this partial fast. Ironic.

So here we are. Day 1. Oatmeal is a grain and therefore allowed, but no sweetener, not even natural honey. So oatmeal and apples are what’s for breakfast. I’ll have to make some quinoa before work in the morning. Speaking of, I should get to bed; there will be no coffee  to help me wake up. In retrospect, the Starbucks before bed was not such a good idea. Ironic.

Life is full of irony, isn’t it?

Goodnight, internet.

P.S. Now that I’m hyper (and feel like going for a run, but I don’t think that’s the best idea in the world), I have a story to tell. This evening I watched The Terminator while doing yoga. It was an interesting combination. The stretching and repetition moves I could do fine, but all the focus/balance poses I couldn’t concentrate on. Wonder why. ;)

Leave a Reply

