Daniel Fast– Day 1

It is Day 178 of my fitness journey and DAY 1 of the Daniel Fast! It is actually harder than I thought. First of all, there is peanut butter chocolate chip cookie dough in my fridge. KILLMENOW. Here’s how the day went:

7:00 AM            Unsweetened oatmeal with cinnamon and sliced apples– had to resist nibbling on the sourdough bread as I packed my husband a sandwich for lunch. Pouting, I put the teakettle on the stove…only to remember I can’t have tea.

10:00 AM          Banana and PB2 peanut butter. Dying for some graham crackers.

10:30 AM           Want to stop for Starbucks on my way to work. Denied.

11:45 AM            Spinach, 2 tbps black beans, shredded carrots, bell pepper slices, fresh hummus. Did not pack nearly enough in that little Ziploc bowl.

1:30 PM              Starving. Ate raisins. Still hungry. Craving bread, crackers, chips, CHOCOLATE.

3:00 PM             Ran an errand and hungrily plotted to buy Triscuits, mixed nuts, and everything else in the nearby grocery store. Resisted. Went home.

4:00 PM              Ate half a whole wheat tortilla with PB2 peanut butter and some whole wheat pasta with salt & pepper. A weird combo but I was desperate for whatever carbs are allowed on this diet.

7:00 PM              Made Blackened Lentils & Onions over rice for dinner**. Added chicken to the hubby’s. Glared at the cookie dough in the fridge.

Now                      Craving chocolate. I think I’m drooling.

 

Whenever I tell myself not to eat something, that is when I suddenly want it. I just need to stay strong! 9 days to go!

**Recipe: http://www.ultimatedanielfast.com/monday-menu-blackened-lentils-onions/

Leave a Reply

