Welcoming October and Thinking About Juicing

Days 175-6

I’m watching that documentary “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead”, and I am pretty well convinced to start juicing. 100 Days of Real Food has an interesting post on why not to juice, but I think it could be a potentially nice way to detox. I am feeling very sluggish lately. Today (October 1st…ignore the time stamp, it is just after midnight) I did Jillian Michaels’ “30 Day Shred, level 2” and went for a walk/jog. I intended to run, but I mildly hurt my ankle during the Jillian workout and it was a little sore. Yes, I am paranoid about such things, but I do think I should be more careful than your average bear when it comes to my ankles.
I went to WinnDixie at 10:30pm and came home with a bag full of produce. Besides the grapes that were the reason I went to the store, I also get a papaya and a radish– no idea how to cook either- and some string beans and mushrooms. I have made the subtle shift from “healthy” foods to just moderately healthy stuff. Somehow processed foods have crept back into my diet. Well I say NO MORE! I will be healthy for me and I won’t punish my body by feeding it processed junk.

Tomorrow morning I am going to try to do the 30 Shred again, just skip the jumping jacks which made me hurt yesterday.

Leave a Reply

