Days 165, 166, 167, & 168

September 20
Crazy day. Typical Friday? Did not work out today, but ate healthy foods. I still feel a little…hmm, off? I hope I’m not coming down with something.

September 21
Was out of town today and spent most of my waking hours in a library with a Pumpkin flavored coffee (delicious, btw). Did not work out, but I did bring my running shoes- it’s just I preferred studying with my husband (whom I haven’t seen in a week!).

September 22
HAPPY AUTUMN! I love fall. What a beautiful morning to begin the new season! God is so good; He gave me lovely (LOVELY) autumn weather for my run this morning. I live too far south for my Yankee blood, but it was a cool 60-something* early this morning. So pretty. To my delight, the weather lasted all day. I got my traditional Pumpkin spice latte at Starbucks today. As a rule, I don’t like Starbucks (nothing but sugar, fats, and liberal ideology at that place), but a Pumpkin Spice latte is the only way to properly herald the new season.

September 23
I didn’t get to bed until almost 2AM last night and consequently woke up a full 45 minutes later than planned. My planned morning run was necessarily canceled, but I will make up for it in the morning. I am hoping for another nice morning to run in.

Leave a Reply

