Days 142, 143, 144, 145, 146, & 147

The hardest part about missing a day of blogging (whether I worked out that day or not) is catching up later. Some days I just post twice, or combine the dates, but this long weekend really threw me off! I worked out, ate more unhealthy foods then I would have liked, but stayed mostly good– I just didn’t blog. Kept meaning to, but didn’t just pause for a moment, sit down, and record my fitness progress (or regress, as the case sometimes is). So now, Monday evening, I have brewed a cup of dandelion tea and am finally blogging the recap of the past week. Starting with Day 142:

August 28th

I did not go to the gym this morning, or this evening for that matter; however, I stopped by Target on my way home and finally got to try some Unreal candy– it is chocolate, un-junked! Read the story here: http://getunreal.com/our-story/. It is still candy and still, of course, not healthy, but is definitely an improvement from the usual junk food.

August 29th

This morning I went to the gym with a friend at 6:15. Being a lovely morning, we ran 0.8 mile outside then moved indoors for stretching and abs. I also started doing some serious research on why processed foods are so bad. My husband is a doubter.

August 30th

Did not work out today, but ate moderately healthy. My eating has been in a state of decline (health wise) this week due to PMS and irrational, girlie cravings, but I’m trying to get a rein on it. I don’t think I will succeed until after this weekend though– holiday weekends are always filled with delicious foods and irresistible temptations.

August 31st

Does shopping count as working out? There was a Labor Day sale at the outlet mall- spent the better part of the afternoon walking the shops. This evening we are going over to a friend’s house and I know there will be unhealthy chips and dip. I don’t want to be the party pooper and not eat and/or drink the sugary drinks. I was bringing part of the snacks anyway so, compromise! I brought lightly salted pita chips and fresh pico de gala, and some lemon iced tea. Of course, I managed to eat too much anyway, but at least it was healthy(er)!

September 1st

Slept in again this morning (yesterday and today I didn’t wake up until 9:30ish)- it felt good but I hate not having a full morning. I couldn’t shake the tired feeling and ended up taking a 1.5 hour long nap around 2:30. My husband woke me up with an invite to the gym, where he was headed in approximately 60 seconds. I am getting quite speedy at putting on my running shoes.
We ran for awhile (me like 0.5 mile and him about 1 mile– he’s quick and has been doing this awhile), then went inside for abs and stretching (roughly 20 minutes).

September 2nd

Started the day with a healthy breakfast: Greek yogurt, blueberries, drizzled honey, but felt “overly full” all day. Lunch was a chia flatbread pocket filled with shredded chicken breast, organic tomato sauce, and a little mozzarella and garlic (basically a homemade Lean Pocket!). Dinner was not healthy– Chinese food, with Panera coffee cake dessert. I went for a five minute run (about 1/2 mile, all told) if that counts for anything. Today I (re)started a 5k Training Plan. This time I will be especially cautious of my ankles.
Tomorrow is reboot day: NO unhealthy foods, yoga workout in the morning, and light run in the evening.

P.S. This is the 100th BLOG POST! Woo hoo! Cheers to healthy eating and healthy living! Remember: Food is to nourish, not amuse.

Leave a Reply

