Days 127 & 128

August 13th

Today I planned to go to the gym and run before work, but when I woke up at 6:00 my ankles felt sore from yesterday’s workout. I think I will take a rest day, eat healthy foods, and pray my Achilles feels better!
Had some girls over for a Bible Study tonight, and I made cookies. I took regular chocolate chip cookie mix, but instead of adding butter and eggs, I added 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup vegetable oil, one egg, and some dark cocoa powder. They turned out muffin-like and not too sweet. Admittedly I had a few.

August 14th

Wednesdays are kickboxing days; HOWEVER, my ankles– especially my right one– hurt! I put my right leg in the brace this morning in hopes of stretching the pain away, but no luck. And I stretched it several times throughout the day, but by the time my 6:30 pm class rolled around, I just couldn’t do it! I know I am slowly falling out of the groove of working out, but I am trying so hard not to aggravate my tendonitis. Apparently I did something wrong on Monday night’s class if it is still bugging me two days later.

Leave a Reply

