Day 129

This morning was another failed run attempt. My dumb ankles are STILL tender and I can’t figure out why. I may try some yoga tonight and see if it helps.

I made Peaches & Cream oatmeal for breakfast using this recipe from The Hearty Herbivore (http://theheartyherbivore.com/)!

PEACHES & CREAM OATMEAL

Ingredients

1 peach, sliced (I used frozen peach slices)

1 banana, sliced (I only used half)

1/2 cup oats

1 cup water

1/2 cup coconut milk (I used Almond milk instead)

Directions:

  • In a medium pan, bring water to a boil. Add 1/2 of your peach, 1/2 of your banana, and your oats to the water and stir. Reduce heat to medium-low and cook for 10 minutes, stirring occasionally, until most of the water has evaporated.
  • Add coconut milk and cook until oatmeal is creamy, about 7 minutes.

 

The original recipe said to top it with more peach and banana slices, but a taste-test revealed an already potent banana flavor, so I just added more peaches. A delicious and filling breakfast. Who’s ready for Thursday?!

Leave a Reply

