Day 123

Started the morning with a 15 minute yoga session with my yoga instructor momma! My legs are still hurting so I am trying to take care of them, but the yoga was nothing strenuous. We celebrated my birthday early by making this carrot cake (http://www.southerninlaw.com/2013/07/healthy-gluten-free-carrot-cake-recipe.html?m=1). Between you and me, it tasted more like a carrot muffin than actual cake, but was excellent with a cup of pumpkin cinnamon coffee. Tomorrow restarts my super-healthy-eating/working out, so I allowed myself to nibble on some of the chocolate cupcakes (sans icing) that the girls had. Funny, it wasn’t as satisfying as one would expect. Is it possible that I have ended my love affair with sugar? Maybe, but that just means I can now focus on breaking up with bread- the two of us are still BFFs.

Leave a Reply

