Day 112

July 29th

(Yes, I forgot to post this last night but it was because I was too exhausted from my workout!!)

I did not snack this day. This is huge. Normally, I pack a (healthy) 10 a.m. and 3 p.m. snack. Today’s was some low-fat yogurt for 3 and I did not eat breakfast before I went to work (also a new idea); instead I packed a banana and a Jillian Michaels Blueberry/Banana muffin (from her Master Your Metabolism cookbook) and had breakfast with a little coffee at ~9:30. This kept me full until lunch at 1. It was a typical Monday though, so I had no time for snacking throughout the day. My yogurt went home with me in triumph.

Gym Time: worked on the elliptical for 30 minutes, keeping a good heart rate and THEN ran 1/2 a mile. I know, half a mile is nothing, but, readers, I ran it without pausing, whining, or losing my breath. I CAN do this. Signing up for my first run this week. The run isn’t until October though so I will have time to build up my abilities. What is so great is that, after 1/2 a mile, I could still breath and my ankles didn’t hurt. I was careful to stretch and I didn’t want to go further than half a mile because I am supposed to “work up to it slowly” for my Achilles.

I am so excited about this! Friends, I enjoyed it– like, a lot! I came home sweaty and tired, but giddy. My husband took one look at me and said, “Looks like you got an actual workout!” When I told him how fun my little 5 minute run was at the end there, he smiled, “Yes, that’s it! Now the obsession starts.” He’s right: I’m going again tonight!

Leave a Reply

