Day 91

July 8th

Healthy day, healthy da-a-ay! Eating right has become my rhythm; I don’t even feel like noting it anymore. I eat whole foods. I try to avoid processed foods. I cook a lot. I use organic when possible. In short, I eat food that nourishes my body and doesn’t just fill me with empty calories or useless fat.
After work, I met a girlfriend at the gym. We tried a new kickboxing class and nearly died through the whole 45 minutes. For us it was even longer because we got there early and worked on the elliptical machine for 15 minutes. Tomorrow morning I am going to the big gym at 6:00 AM. Crazy, I know. Wednesday night is a Zumba class. Whew! It is bikini season, but a bikini body is only part of my focus. I am getting fit for ME, for my heart and for my body. Humans are amazingly created, powerful beings. I want to push myself and see what I can do.

Recipe Musings
This recipe (http://theurbanspork.com/2010/05/flour-tortillas/) for flour tortillas doesn’t sound too healthy, but I wonder if I substituted organic flour and coconut oil for the regular flour and lard/shortening… Hmm, it might be worth a shot. I love tortillas and it would be great if I could make my own.

My next house needs a bigger kitchen: I am falling head-over-heels in love with cooking!

Leave a Reply

