Days 87, 88, & 89

July 4th

Happy Independence Day! The almost-official BBQ day and I still managed to eat healthy (-er/-ish) , whaat! I made baked BBQ chicken breasts, corn, and made garlic bread with toasted, organic, fresh sourdough. No working out today, but, come on, it’s the 4th of July- what could be more patriotic than taking a nap in the afternoon instead of working out?

Happy Birthday America!!

July 5th

Bought another pair of work out shorts today. My favorite are a 2-in-1 compression shorts under regular running shorts from Target. I have a black/pink pair and I just got a navy/green pair. I did not work out today, but I plan to go in the a.m.

July 6th

Awesome workout today!!! I wore my new shorts to the actual gym and spent the first 15-20 minutes working up a sweat doing ab routines and stretching in the mat area.

WP_005391

 

Then I spent an hour on the elliptical machine where, although I was not moving fast, I did sloping hill intervals and really worked my legs. The photo is a little blurry because I was still moving when I took it. Doing the math, that is roughly a pace of 13 minute miles. Pretty awful but, again, I was going for incline and difficulty here rather than speed.

As a plus, I also ate healthy, did all my grocery shopping/meal planning for the week, and made Italian style lean turkey burgers for dinner. Healthy and delicious, my favorite!

 

2 thoughts on “Days 87, 88, & 89

  1. Sounds like you’re doing it right. Enjoying your life, dieting correctly, and kicking BUTT when you work out. Score! :)
    Keep it up and have a wonderful workout!

Leave a Reply

