Day 51

May 29th

Two words: fresh. donuts. That’s right people, I had 1 and 1/2 donuts this morning. Granted, they were small, but it threw off my self confidence for the entire day. Took a really late lunch (2:30) and had a salad with hardly any toppings, then had dinner at 7:30, which was a Morning Star veggie burger on 100 calorie flatbread. Despite eating only healthy foods for the remainder of the day, I still feel dirty– like I cheated. I’ve decided to take a few hours each weekend to plan out and cook, if necessary, my meals for the week. I think I will stick to a closer meal plan if I invest the time like that.

I saw a motivational-type poster today. It said “my body is the real record of my progress- no matter what I write down”. Confession: I don’t think my body lives up to my expectations of my own fitness. I am not in shape. Now, don’t misunderstand, I am not fat– but I am not healthy, not fit, not nearly what I could be. But I strive to be.

Workout: tomorrow 5:30 a.m. at the gym with hubby. :)

Leave a Reply

