DAY 50!

May 28th

Today I was good! I stuck to my no snacking plan (though I had salad for dinner instead of lunch and 1 Hershey’s dark chocolate kiss on my way home from work) and it was surprisingly easy. No cravings and I felt so much better! I think I will repeat this behavior tomorrow. This morning I worked out to a Jillian Michaels DVD (I did “Killer Abs”– don’t know where my “6 Week 6 Pack” disc got to) and I am headed to the gym as soon as I finish this post. I am 1/2 an hour late, but my cat, Wulf, decided now was the perfect snuggle time– so rare! I couldn’t put him down.

Off to the gym for 45 minutes on the elliptical. Physical therapy appointment Thursday and I am so glad; my ankles have been killing me. After the gym today, I am going to elevate them on heat and try to stretch them out before bed.

I wish I didn’t have to go to work and could devote all my time to planning the perfect diet and fitness routine. Unfortunately, working out and eating healthy does not, for most, earn one money, so I will have to keep getting up early and squeezing time into my evenings.

Leave a Reply

