Day 44

May 22nd

How long should one wait after eating to workout? This morning I was afraid I had hurt my back in yesterday’s workout; I was too sore to do 30 Day Shred like I planned. However, I am now fairly confident that it is merely muscle soreness and not a true injury. As soon as my dinner (veggie burger (plain, 90 calories), corn, and seasoned tomatoes) settles, I am going to the small gym here for a cardio session. Breakfast this morning was two egg whites, turkey bacon, and low-sugar grape juice. Lunch was bad….a co-worker brought pulled pork BBQ to share. It was delicious, but a foodie sin. BACK TO TOTALLY HEALTHY EATING!! I need to be reminded sometime. Here’s another reminder: SWIMSUIT SEASON IS UPON US! It was in the upper- 80s today.

Next Scheduled Workout: JM “Rock Hard Abs”, tomorrow, 5:20 a.m.

Leave a Reply

