Day 40

May 17th

Did my own ab routine this morning before work. Nothing too impressive, but I used the 20lb kettle bell. It scares me, truly. I always feel like I am going to accidentally let go and fling 20lbs of pain through the wall…the tv…the window….my head…. you know, the usual worries. My guilty pleasure today was a few bites of yellow cake at work for a colleague’s birthday. I know, that’s bad.

Good news is I didn’t snack on anything unhealthy, had 3 egg whites (left the yolk in one for flavor) for breakfast, tuna on lettuce for lunch, and a Lean 1 Strawberry smoothie for dinner. Snacks were Greek yogurt at 10am and some peach slices and lemon tea at 10 pm (I stay up too late and get the munchies).

My husband says I would do much better to have a plan, so tomorrow I will create a fitness outline.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

