Day 35

May 12th

HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY FOLKS! It just wouldn’t be right to miss that. Mom’s are great and deserve more recognition then they get. You go girls!

So far, I have not worked out. I went for several walks with the dog, wore flats, and spent the greater part of the afternoon on the couch with a heating pad under my calves. I was not wise to wear heels yesterday, even if it was for a wedding.
I am considering signing up for a cycling (“spin”) class. There is one right near my work, but the class is at 5:45 am. It is 45 minutes long each morning, and runs on Mon/Wed/Fridays. I could take the class and be home by 6:15 with plenty of time to shower and get ready, it just means leaving the house by 5:30 on those days (!!).

We’ll see. I’ll call or stop by tomorrow for more info. Also, I’m going to just call today a workout fail. I took quite a few walks, but the evening is looking to be more of the same couch + heating pad + stretching + movies with the hubby. I’m not complaining ;)
Tell you what, I’ll do a quick kettle bell sequence, just to count something…

Leave a Reply

