Day 28

May 5th

Happy Cinco de mayo! Yesterday I did that little morning routine and really liked it! It isn’t enough to be counted as a “workout” but it is just enough to kick start your morning. Later that evening I went to the gym and worked on the elliptical machine for 30 minutes.
Today was not the healthiest of days eating-wise. Lunch was fine- a turkey wrap with lettuce and olive oil mayo, but I added 1/3 a Pop-Tart to my breakfast, ate some of the dough when I was making chocolate chip cookies for my Sunday school kids, and after dinner got a sweet tooth and had some Sea Salt caramel gelato, three marshmallows, and a handful of chocolate chips (admittedly they were sugar-free). Needless to say, I am going to the gym as soon as I finish this post.
I have been considering getting a bike for awhile and now it seems like a good form of cross-training until I can run. Tuesday is my first official physical therapy appointment; I will ask the therapist what he thinks about bicycling.

Next Scheduled Workout: (besides going to the gym in five minutes) Tomorrow, 6:30 a.m., Kickboxing.

Leave a Reply

