Day 23

April 30th

I know I am publishing this a day late- was a busy Tuesday! So, my therapy appointment. The mobility in my hips, knees, ankles, and toes is all less than it needs to be- but I kinda knew that. Bad news is the therapist suspended my running until I get some flexibility in those joints. Good news is he approved the 5k in a few months! I figured he would because it is such a short run, but I am excited nonetheless. Therapy twice a week for a few months to get that mobility though. He said yoga was fine- as is cycling, swimming, and the elliptical machine. Guess I’ll be cross training with those activities for a few weeks.

Next Workout: cycling at the gym, 9p.m. tonight.

Leave a Reply

