Day 8

Monday, April 15th

Ran at the gym this morning. I like running on the treadmill, but it was sad seeing just how slow/short my run actually was. Confession time: I only went 1 mile and I walked half of it.

Today was the Boston Marathon. I don’t know if I will ever do a marathon (right now I am just working towards my first 5k), but this year’s one in Boston was a great discourager: no one knows too many details right now, but 3 people were killed and over 100 injured in two bombs that went off right near the finish line. How sad to think that some of those runners will never run or walk again– many lost their legs in the blasts.

Prayers are with Boston, and all the families affected. I am now even more thankful for my ability to run and will do my best to make the most of it.

Tomorrow is a yoga day. Next scheduled run: Wednesday, 6:45 a.m.

Leave a Reply

