Day 1

April 8th, 2013

I did it; I bought a pair of running shoes. I had my feet scanned and measured by the experts– ie the local running store. My heel turns in a lot when I run and I have really high arches. They filmed my legs while I ran on a treadmill barefoot, in a pair of Brooks, then in a pair of Asics. It was really cool to see how the right shoe actually corrected my running and straightened my legs out. The winner was the Brooks GTS (their Go To Shoe, not surprisingly).

I went for a tiny, baby run when I got home (just to walk my dog, Emily), but it was exhilarating. I couldn’t breathe, but it was fun. The dog liked it too. We may become runners yet.

Next Scheduled Run: Tomorrow, 6:45 am.

Leave a Reply

